Invasion of Bugs and Cheer

I can’t believe that it was 70 degrees yesterday!!  I am grateful that it was nice and warm to hang Christmas lights outside…but in a way depressed.  Where is winter at?  We still have a few more lights to put up.  I will post some pictures when we’re done.  I just hope that winter comes soon.  We are still in a very high danger for wild fires.  We need some moisture!

We put our little ghetto tree up.  I sit here and laugh to myself.  We’ve had the tree since we lived in Kansas.  I remember how “expensive” it was for us but we got it anyways.  Since then we’ve lost the stand and had to get a new one for it.  It leans a bit, but its still a good little tree.  We put the tree in the basement.  There is no room for it up stairs.  This year we have a fire place to hang out stockings on.  I put up some garland wrapped in gold with white lights on top of the mantle.  It looks pretty.

Now to finish the rest of the decorating.  I was a bit sad that a good majority of our stuff has been broken.  Probably from our last move.  My Nativity scene is in pieces.  It is always the first decoration to go up.  I’m going to have to get some super glue and glue the cow, angel, and shepherds back together.

Yesterday while we were getting ready to do the tree I realized that this is the first time in four years Dan and I have gotten to do Christmas decorating together.  It was fun helping him put the lights up outside.  We both enjoyed watching the kids put the ornaments up on the tree.  These are the moments I look forward to.  The moments and memories that are created….not the packages under the tree.

Speaking of packages….  We got Amanda’s gift.  She already knows what it is.  She picked it out.  We got her purple sax on Thursday.  She isn’t allowed to see it.  Dan and I opened it….sweeeeeet is all I can say!  I need to get it wrapped up, except I have no wrapping paper.  I’m also working on a three ring binder for her.  It has sax chords, finger positions, and any free sheet music I can find.  It’ll have three sections:  sax, clarinet, and bass clarinet.  I was to put a padded cover on the front with music charms and pretties.

 

So week one of chemo is done.  We won’t even go into that tail spin.  Hopefully they have what they need on monday.  This really was not a good week.  The bugs invaded the house.  Bear and I got some sort of upper respiratory crap.  Thursday i just wanted to crawl into a hole and die.  I missed Andrew’s concert 😦  Then my Bee got some sort of stomach crap.  Friday night through yesterday she was throwing up.  Poor little bee would sip water and get the dry heaves.  Being a healthy kid that she is…she woke up this morning starving and “…feeling like she was never sick.”  Thankfully that is gone.  No one else is showing signs.

Tomorrow is week two of three for chemo.  Almost half way through this crap.

LETS GO TEXANS!!

(
)
(_)0

Leave a Reply

